DEPARTMENT OF COMPUTER SCIENCES & INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

Mr. Adnan Arif Butt

HOD | Chairman

E-mail: hodcsit@uokajk.edu.pk Phone: +92 5826-960025

Vision


The Department of Computer Sciences and Information Technology focuses on producing Computer Sciences and IT professionals who are able to explore new dimensions in the computing domain, and look for emerging areas in which information technology may be applied. The Department of Computer Sciences and Information Technology has been serving since 2001 with the aim to promote professional education in technology with highly educated faculty including MS/M.Phil qualified individuals. The CS&IT department is made up of faculty with a range of research interests and a dedication to teach undergraduates and MS scholars. We have developed a broad and complete curriculum that covers the big ideas of computer sciences from hardware to software and from theory to application. Currently, the department is successfully running BS (CS), BS (IT), Masters in Computer Sciences (MCS) and MS (ITM) programs.

 Bachelor Programs

 

BS (CS) Program

Eligibility


The eligibility criterion for admission in BS (CS) is F.A/F.Sc/I.Com and ICS or equivalent with at least second division from any recognized institution. Age should not be more than 22 year on last date of reception of applications. The entry test/interview is compulsory to determine the merit.

BSIT (4 Year)

Eligibility


The eligibility criterion for admission in BS (IT) is F.A/F. Sc/I. Com and ICS or equivalent with at least second division from any recognized institution. Age should not be more than 22 year on last date of reception of applications. The entry test/interview is compulsory to determine the merit.

BS (SE)

Eligibility


General rules of HEC are followed to determine the eligibility of the candidate.

-> The candidates must have Pre-Engineering/ICS with 60% marks in FSC

-> Entry test is mandatory for admission in BS (SE)

-> Overall merit will comprise marks in academics and Entry test

-> Age should not be more than 22 year on last date of reception of applications



Master Programs

MCS Program

Eligibility


Eligibility requirements for MCS are as under:
-> B. A./B. Sc. in Business Administration, Math, Physics, Computer Science, Commerce, Statistics or Economics from any HEC recognized University with at least 2nd division with 45% aggregate in annual system or GPA 2.5 in semester system.
-> Entry test is mandatory for admission in MCS.
-> Overall merit comprises of Academic Record and Entry Test result.
-> Age should not be more than 26 year on last date of reception of applications.

MS (CS) Program

Eligibility


Eligibility requirements for MS (CS) are as under:
-> General rules of HEC are followed to determine the eligibility of candidate..

Faculty


Mr. Adnan Arif Butt

Chairman

E-mail: hodcsit@uokajk.edu.pk

Phone: +92 5826-960025

Mr. Muhammad Qasim

Assistant Professor

E-mail: Qasim@uokajk.com

Phone:

Dr. Shujaat Ali Rathore

Assistant Professor

E-mail: shujaat.ali@uokajk.edu.pk

Phone: 05826-960025

Dr. Asif Kabir

Assistant Professor | Network Administrator

E-mail: asif.kabir@uokajk.edu.pk

Phone:

Ms. Samina Kousar

Assistant Professor

E-mail: samina.kousar@uokajk.edu.pk

Phone: 05826-960025

Ms. Naila Sher Afzal

Director IT / Lecturer

E-mail: director.it@uokajk.edu.pk

Phone: 05826-960069

Mr. Amjad Hussain

Lecturer

E-mail: amjad.hussain@uokajk.edu.pk

Phone: 05826-960025

Mr. Zaheed Ahmed

Lecturer

E-mail: zaheed.ahmed@uokajk.edu.pk

Phone: 05826-960025

Ms. Umm-e -Habiba

Lecturer

E-mail: umm.e.habiba@uokajk.edu.pk

Phone: 05826-960025

Mr. Muhammad Yasir Shabir

Lecturer

E-mail: yasir.shabir@uokajk.edu.pk

Phone: 05826-960025

Mr. Amil Rohani Dar

Lecturer

E-mail: amil.rohani@uokajk.edu.pk

Phone: 05826-960025

Mr. Muhammad Hammad u Salam

Lecturer

E-mail: hammad.salam@uokajk.edu.pk

Phone: 05826-960025

Ms. Sheba Razzaq

Research Associate

E-mail: sheba.razzaq@uokajk.edu.pk

Phone: 05826-960025

Mr. Farooq Akhtar

Research Associate

E-mail: farooq.akhtar@uokajk.edu.pk

Phone: 05826-960025

Ms. Sundus Iftikhar

Research Associate

E-mail: sundas.iftikhar@uokajk.edu.pk

Phone: 05826-960025

Ms. Afshan Ahmed

Research Associate

E-mail: afshan.ahmad@uokajk.edu.pk

Phone: 05826-960025

Mr. Tayyab Arshad

Research Associate

E-mail: tayyab.arshad@uokajk.edu.pk

Phone: 05826-960025

Mr. Qamar Muhay-ud-din

Research Associate | Assistant Director Development

E-mail: qamar.mohi.ud.din@uokajk.edu.pk

Phone: 05826-960025

Quick Links

The Campus
Digital Library
Faculty / Staff
Laboratories