Department of Physics


The department is committed to train the next generation of physicists. This department is established on the revolutionary idea that it must embrace both teaching as well as investigation. The Department of Physics is aiming to offer courses to undergraduate, graduate and post graduate students that cover the broad fundamentals as well as advanced level necessary for study in physics and related fields. The department is also committed to put strong emphasis on research projects in the field of Electronics, Particle Physics, Condensed Matter Physics, Spectroscopy as well as Bio-Physics. Currently the department has launched only M.Sc. and BS programs.

BS (4 Year)


For admission in BS (4 Years)program is at least second division in intermediate (with Mathematics and Physics)

M.Sc. (2 Years)


For admission in M.Sc. (2 Years) is at least second division (45% marks) in graduation with Physics and Mathematics A&B courses or General Mathematics with Physics or BS. (Ed) with Physics & Mathematics. It is two years postgraduate program started under semester system. The courses are distributed over four semesters. In first two semesters all courses are compulsory. In 3rd and 4th semesters, the student will have to opt one of the three areas of specialization namely, Electronics, Solid State Physics and Nuclear Physics. The student will also carried out thesis or adopt optional paper in 3rd and 4th semesters.